The Cavblog

Random whittering, geekery and other such stuff from writer Cavan Scott

Daily Archives: January 8, 2011

Ghostbusters 3 ready to go… again

Now stop me if you’ve heard this before but apparently Ghostbusters 3 is about to happen. Yeah, really. OK, I know, it has supposed to have been about to happen since 12th July 1654 but this time it’s the real thing.

Well, the script is ready. Honest. Probably. Maybe. Ish…

Anyone want to start a sweepstake for when the next ‘The Ghostbusters are back’ news story is going to break…

The winner* wins one of these dressing up costumes

You know, I can’t remember Dan Ackroyd looking like that in his jumpsuit.

* This, of course, is not a real competition. It was just a feeble excuse to publish that link. I know, I’m ashamed of myself.

Fab Obverse Book of Ghosts review

Obverse publisher Stuart Douglas just emailed me this fantastic little review of The Obverse Book of Ghosts by writer Richard Wright. I’m particularly chuffed that Richard chose our little ghost book as one of his five top books of 2010, alongside Absolute Sandman by Neil Gaiman, Bill Bryson’s A Short History of Nearly Everything, The Passage by Justin Cronin and Home Before Dark by Gary A. Braunbeck.

Heady company indeed.

You can read what Richard has to say here on his blog.

And of course you can still buy The Obverse Book of Ghosts.